The complete Ebifananyi series, I – VIII

Andrea Stultiens


Buy Now € 100.00

Image: Andrea Stultiens. Photo: Ben Krewinkel


Image: Andrea Stultiens. Photo: Ben Krewinkel

This set includes all eight books from the Ebifananyi series.

Book 1, 2 and 3; the photographer’s trilogy.
The first three books in the Ebifananyi series form a trilogy. Each one of these books is based on the work of one Ugandan photographer and tries to show the diversity within and between their respective practices.

Book 5, 6, and 7; on the relationship between photographic documentation, education and what can be known.

Book 5, 6 and 7 in the series have brown covers. They all dealing with the roles photographs play in documentation, education and ideas about the generation of knowledge in colonial and post-colonial Uganda.


Book 4 and 8; on the first appearance and nature of photographic pictures in Uganda.

The two books in the Ebifananyi series with (light and dark) blue covers bring forth the conceptual relationship between photographs and other two-dimensional likenesses. They also consider the relationship between photographs and documented and undocumented histories.

More information on each book can be found at the individual book pages.

  • Maker(s):
  • Andrea Stultiens

IMG_0659 (1)


Also available